Simon Fitzpatrick is a London-based bass guitar and chapman stick player. Whilst currently being a regular member of Carl Palmer’s ELP Legacy band Simon has also toured globally with other artists such as Jennifer Batten (Michael Jackson, Jeff Beck), Kee Marcello (Europe) John Macaluso (Yngwie Malmsteen, Symphony X), Dave Bainbridge (Iona), Steve Hackett (Genesis) and Joe Lynn Turner (Deep Purple, Rainbow).
Simon is also well known for his solo interpretations of classic pieces of music and In 2013 he released his debut solo bass guitar album “Reflections” which also features original compositions. This was followed in 2016 with his second album “The Planets Suite”, which sees the Holst masterpiece reimagined with an orchestra of multi-layered basses.